The Chronicles of Prydain | Teen Ink

The Chronicles of Prydain

May 18, 2008
By Anonymous

An amazing, and often overlooked, series, The Chronicles of Prydain by the late Lloyd Alexander is an adventure to behold. The titles include The Book of Three, The Black Cauldron, The Castle of Llyr, Taran Wanderer, and The High King (a Newbery Honor book.) The protagonist, Taran, is an assistant pig-keeper whom any reader will fall in love with immediately. Princess Eilonwy is a tomboy that any girl can relate to. Along with Dallben, faithful Gurgi, Doli, Fflewddur Fflam, and many other lovable characters, any readers will be enchanted by this magical journey. I cannot express my adoration of this series in words only. Some books, you just have to read yourself.

Similar Articles


This article has 1 comment.

Natitoon GOLD said...
on Jun. 30 2022 at 12:01 pm
Natitoon GOLD, Washington, District Of Columbia
19 articles 1 photo 4 comments
i like this